DC Spring Election Results

Last Tuesday’s spring election was certainly a different election for most of us. Due to the very high number of absentee ballots, the election results were somewhat delayed to allow time for those ballots to find their way back to the county clerk. Late last night those election results were finally released. Door County democrats voted Joe Biden as their preference nominee, and Jill Karofsky won more Door County votes than Dan Kelley for Wisconsin Justice of Supreme Court. In the five county supervisor seats being contested, Roy Engelbert won District 3, Kara Counard won District 4, Erin Tauscher won District 7, Laura Vlies Wotachek won District 9, and the closest race was for District 16 where Elizabeth Grace Gauger edged out Randy Halstead by one vote (239 to 238). Barbara Anschutz won Baileys Harbor town supervisor. Kevin Fleischman won Gardner town supervisor. Door County voters approved the state referendum for Marsy’s law, the voters in Forestville voted yes on their referendum, and Sturgeon Bay voters approved their $16 million school spending referendum.

Posted in News | Tagged , |

Comments are closed.