WDOR Sports


Let’s Go Fishing

Good news for charter fisherman. Gary Nault, president of the Sturgeon Bay Sport Fishing Association, says that area guides and captains are now back in business…. While fisherman were always allowed to fish during the COVID-19 pandemic, the official word had been no guided trips. And just because things are opening up now, it doesn’t mean that it’s back to normal as Nault explains…. In … Continue reading

Crossroads Trail Run Goes Virtual

The 11th annual Crossroads Trail Run will be a virtual run in 2020. All runners and walkers are encouraged to register and choose a 2K, 5K or 10K distance and complete that event any time between June 16-20 from a “Safer at Home” location. Gretchen Schmelzer gives more details…. Registration has been lowered to $25 per person, $10 for ages 14 and under, free to … Continue reading

DCL Cancels 2020 Season

The Door County League announced on Sunday that the decision has been made to cancel the 2020 season due to concerns over the Covid-19 pandemic. In a statement, league president Rick Gigot said he talked with the league’s managers, officers, umpires, fans and Door County Public Health Manager Sue Powers before making the decision. Gigot said that the risk of someone becoming infected at a … Continue reading

More Youth Sports Cancelled

The Sturgeon Bay boys Little League program has cancelled their 2020 season and will be issuing full refunds for those that had already registered. The Sevastopol Mighty Pioneers youth program has cancelled the following: Girls Lakeshore League (previously Sturgeon Bay girls Little League)10U, 12U, 14U softball tournament teams8U, 10U baseball tournament teamsLil Rootie Toots T-Ball and Coach Pitch League All registrations will be reimbursed. Both … Continue reading

New AD at Sevastopol

Sevastopol will have a new Athletic Director as Brooke Tanck has been hired by the district. Navigating through the Covid-19 pandemic tops the list of year one concerns for all Athletic Directors as Tanck explains….. Sevastopol is planning for a full sports schedule beginning in August for football, cross country, volleyball and soccer, but Tanck realizes that there are no guarantees….. Brooke Tanck is a … Continue reading

Opening Night Canceled at The Hill

Due to the ongoing restrictions with the COVID-19 pandemic, PKS3 promotion group has canceled the May 16th opener at The Hill Raceway in Sturgeon Bay. John Sternard says they are taking a week-by-week approach to their schedule and that the drivers are ready to go when they get the all clear…. Sternard says that they are excited about the upgrades at the track for the … Continue reading

DCL Delays Season

The start of the Door County Baseball League season is being postponed. League President Rick Gigot has announced that the league scheduled games on May 10, 17 and 24 are postponed with tentative make up days for those games on August 16, 23 and 30. The new target date to begin the season is now May 31st.