Fall Primary Door County Election Results

The results are in from Tuesday’s Fall Partisan Primary Election. Here in Door County there was a total of 7,100 ballots cast. Of those ballots 3,259 were entered as Democrats and 2,480 were entered as Republican. The one local office which was contested in both parties was that of Door County Treasurer. On the Democratic end most votes were cast for Jan Arbter Anderson with 1,925 votes. Ashley Degrave received 1, 547 votes, and there were 7 write-in votes. On the Republican end the most votes were cast for Ryan J. Schley who received 1,534 votes. Next was Christine A. Moe with 1,196 votes, and then Lisa M. Hart with 458 votes. There were 6 Republican write-in votes as well. The next election will be the 2020 General Election on Tuesday November 3rd.

Posted in News | Tagged |

Comments are closed.