Door County Property Taxes Being Delivered

Door County Treasurer Jay Zahn says property tax bills are now being printed and some are already in the mail. Zahn reminds taxpayers that his office will once again be collecting all property taxes for 15 of the 19 municipalities in the county. The county treasurer’s office is on the ground floor of the Government Center in downtown Sturgeon Bay. Weekday office hours are from 8AM to 4:30PM. Once again, all Door County locations of Associated and North Shore Bank will accept property tax payments. Bank locations also offer some Saturday hours. Payment by credit or debit card as well as e-check payments can be made on the county website by clicking on the “Pay Property Taxes” link. There are additional charges for this service. Zahn says Door County residents should also see a lottery credit deducted from their first installment payment. If it does not appear on your bill, please contact the treasurer’s office for a late claim form.

Posted in News | Tagged |

Comments are closed.