Vikings, Storm Open Playoffs

Gibratlar will play at Suring in a WIAA 8-player playoff football game on Friday Night. The Vikings (7-1, 7-2) shared the MONLPC-8 championship with Suring and are led offensively by Luke Steebs (1,280 passing/15 TD, 728 rushing/11 TD) and Alex Laughlin (916 receiving/10TD, 618 rushing/10 TD) while Brandon Stillman (133) and Connor Duffy (129) are the teams leading tacklers. The Eagles (7-1, 8-1) are led by Logan Staurt, he has rushed for 2,252 yards and 28 touchdowns. Gibraltar won the regular season meeting, 43-24, on September 6th. Our coverage begins with the Jorns Chevrolet of Kewaunee pregame show on 93.9FM /

Division 5
Omro at Kewaunee
*Storm (8-1) champions of MONLPC-Large
*Foxes (3-6) 5th in Flyway Conference
*Storm beat the Foxes 26-13 on September 27

Posted in Sports | Tagged , , |

Comments are closed.