Eagles Hire Football Coach

Southern Door has announced the hiring of Scott Mallien as their new football coach. Mallien, who has been an assistant with the program the last two years, will take over for Mark Jonas. The Eagles went a combined (20-3) under Jonas with a Packerland Coference title in 2022. Jonas has been hired at head coach at Green Bay Preble.

Posted in Sports | Tagged |

WFCA All State

Braxton Riha (OL) and Owen Carlson (RB) of Kewaunee along with Luxemburg-Casco teammates Ezra Waege (DL) and Max Ronsman (DB) were named to the Wisconsin Football Coaches Association Small School All-State Team. Honorable MentionQB- Danny Lodl, Sturgeon BayQB- Max Ronsman, Lux-CascoLB- Will Jandrin, Southern DoorTE / OLB Trace Schoenebeck, Lux-CascoDL- Braxton Riha, KewauneeKicker- Maddix Mueller, Kewaunee 8-Player All-StateWR- Braden Sitte, GibraltarRB- Grant Vandervest, Algoma

Posted in Sports | Tagged |

Storm, Redbirds in D6 Semi

Kewaunee will take on Darlington in a Division 6 playoff game at DeForest on Friday Night. The Storm (12-0) are led by Owen Carlson with 2,152 rushing yards and 37 touchdowns on the season. The Kewaunee defense shutout Saint Mary’s Springs last week and has allowed only one touchdown in the playoffs. The Redbirds (11-1) won the SWAL, their only loss was to Prairie du … Continue reading

Posted in Sports | Tagged |

Spartans to Take on Crusaders

Luxemburg-Casco will play Catholic Memorial in a WIAA Division 4 semi-final on Friday Night. The Spartans (11-1) are coming off of a win over Two Rivers and are led by quarterback Max Ronsman with 1,933 yards passing (11td) and 1,203 rushing (22td) and a defense led by Ezra Waege (6 sacks) Trace Schoenebeck (2 INT) and Ronsman. The Crusaders (10-2) are ranked #1 in the … Continue reading

Posted in Sports | Tagged , , |

NEC All-Conference

Max Ronsman of Luxemburg-Casco has been selected as the Northeastern Conference Football Player of the Year. Ryland Day is the co-offensive lineman of the year, Trace Schoenebeck is the co-defensive back of the year and Ronsman added running back of the year honors. 1st TeamQB- Max Ronsman *unanimousOL- Ryland Day*OL- Brett YunkTE/FB and Kicker- Trace SchoenebeckDL- Ezra Waege*ILB- Sam SchultzOLB- Trace Schoenebeck*DB- Max Ronsman* 2nd … Continue reading

Posted in Sports | Tagged , |

Storm Shut Down Ledgers

Kewaunee shutout Saint Mary’s Springs, 30-0, in a WIAA Division 6 playoff game at Don Rabas Field in Kewaunee on Friday. The Storm (12-0) scored the first points of the game when Maddix Mueller booted a 31 yard field goal with 8:53 to play in the first half. Owen Carlson added a pair of second quarter touchdown runs for a 17-0 lead at the half, … Continue reading

Posted in Sports | Tagged |

Ledgers and Storm in Level 3 Showdown

Saint Mary’s Springs will play at Kewaunee in a WIAA Division 6 playoff football game on Friday Night. The Ledgers (11-0) are champions of the Flyway Conference and are led by quarterback Max Bauer (1,245 passing yards/13 td and 847 rushing yards/11 td) and have wins over Random Lake and Howards Grove in the the playoffs. The Storm (11-0) won the Packerland Conference championship and … Continue reading

Posted in Sports | Tagged |

Eagles and Tigers Tonight

Wrightstown will play at Southern Door in a WIAA Division 5 playoff football game tonight. The Tigers (8-2) were second in the North Eastern Conference behind Luxemburg-Casco and feature a ground attack where their top four running backs have combined for 2,587 yards and 31 td’s. The Eagles (9-1) also feature a strong running game with Zack Lynch and Drew Daoust combining for 1,976 yards … Continue reading

Posted in Sports | Tagged , |

Vandervest voted POY

Grant Vandervest of Algoma has been voted as the offensive player of the year in the Peninsula Conference. Logan Graef of Lena-STAA id the defensive player of the year. 1st TeamOffenseQB- Brady Kita, GibraltarRB- Grant Vandervest, Algoma ~unanimousRB- Bryce Liebzeit, Oneida/NEWE- Braden Sitte, Gibraltar ~unanimousE- Brandon DeBauch, GillettOL- Marshall Maltby, GibraltarOL- Anthony Seefeldt, Lena-STAAOL- Vernon Stevens, Oneida/NEWK- Braden Sitte, Gibraltar ~unanimous DefenseLB- Marshall Maltby, Gibraltar … Continue reading

Posted in Sports | Tagged |

Jandrin, Riha, Carlson Honored

Will Jandrin of Southern Door has been voted as the Packerland Conference defensive player of the year, Braxton Riha of Kewaunee is the offensive and defensive lineman of the year, Owen Carlson of Kewaunee is offensive player of the year. 1st Team OffenseQB- Danny Lodl, Sturgeon BayRB- Owen Carlson, Kewaunee ~unanimousRB- Zach Lynch, Southern DoorRB- Kyle Bowman, OcontoTE- Ryan Westrich, BonduelE- Bryce Plzak, Sturgeon BayE- … Continue reading

Posted in Sports | Tagged |