Pioneers, Spartans Advance

The Sevastopol girls finished in second place at the WIAA Division 3 Lena Sub-Sectional and have advanced to the Sectional at Manitowoc Lutheran on Saturday. Olivia Stenzel took medalist honors by finishing in 20:13 while Sylvia Hansen of Gillett was second at 21:17. Jolene Luedtke, Kylie Newton, Bea Dramm and Libby Ash were the top runners for the Pioneers. The Sevastopol boys placed third behind Gillett and Coleman but Bailey Hendrickson, Noah Tomaszewski, and Scott Andreae have qualified as individuals for Saturday.

Division 2
The Spartans boys and girls teams placed second and have qualified for a Division Sectional at Kettle Moraine Lutheran. Sophia Mleziva (4th) Megan Vandermause, Ella Wessel, Alyssa Delebreau and Madi Bevins were top runners on the girls team while Spencer Thiry (4th) Michael Otradovec, Gabe Havel, Lance Cherovsky and Logan Kasten complete the boys team.

Luxemburg-Casco won the Northeastern Conference Championship by defeating Fox Valley Lutheran on Tuesday. Spartans will open the WIAA postseason on Saturday, October 24.

Spartans win 25-14, 25-23, 26-24
*Emma Johnson 38 assists/6 kills/14 digs; Grace Holschuh 10 kills/10 digs; Hannah Derenne 9 kills/9 digs/3 aces; Kenzie Hanson 7 kills/23 digs, Jillian Lynts- 18 digs

Peshtigo 3
Luxemburg-Casco 1
*Cody Arendt- goal; Griffin Saldana- assist; Garrett Zuleger- 6 saves

Posted in Sports | Tagged , |

Comments are closed.