Clippers Earn Academic All-State Awards

Three Sturgeon Bay football players earned Academic All-State Awards from the Wisconsin Football Coaches Association.  Sturgeon Bay seniors Nathan LeRoy, Jared Van Bramer and Andrew Burkart were honored with Individual Academic Awards.  Players must have at least a 3.75 GPA to be recognized.  Also, the entire Sturgeon Bay senior class earned All-State recognition.  (the senior players must have a combined 3.33 GPA).

Clippers senior football players are Michael Rose, Brady Wodack, Luke Brinkman, Ethan Knipfer, Rex Meikle, Tanner DeGrave, Jacob Lefeber, Peter Anschutz, Bruce Anschutz, Anthony Moore, Nathan Olson, Nathan LeRoy, Jared Van Bramer and Andrew Burkart.

Oconto was also one of the 25 schools honored with a team award while Will Derenne and Gabe Frontuto of Luxemburg-Casco earned individual awards.

Posted in Sports | Tagged , , |

Comments are closed.