Bouche Wins at The Hill

Dave Bouche of Algoma, Chris Budzban of Luxemburg, Chase Solomon of Oshkosh and Kyle Jorgenson of Oneida were winners on Saturday Night at The Hill Raceway in Sturgeon Bay. A total of 85 cars checked in to do battle for the second point night of the season. There were 26 Stock Cars, 26 Street Stocks, 20 Sport Mods and 13 Bombers on hand. The next night of racing will be on Saturday, June 29 at 6:00.

In the Stock Car Feature, Bouche took the lead with five laps to go and pulled away to collect his first trophy of the season. Scott Reinhardt was able to secure second, Dan Sell earned a hard fought third, Brett Koehler was fourth and Scott Boulanger completed the top five.  

Chris Budzban passed Cody Rass and Dennis Meisler with 5 laps to go in the Sport Mod feature and pulled away to his first win of the season. Meisler had a strong second, Rass was third, Tom Stark took fourth and Craig Dorner rounded out the top five.  

Chase Solomon passed Chad Naze on lap 9 to take the lead in the Street Stock feature, cruising to his second feature win of the season. Allen Dillon took second, Naze was third, Dan Van Pay raced to fourth and Nathan Delsart had a strong run to place fifth.  

Kyle Jorgenson led every lap of the Bomber feature to score his first win of the season.  

Troy DeGrave earned top honors in the Sport Mod Bud Shootout.  


STOCK CAR FEATURE: Dave Bouche, Algoma; Scott Reinhardt, Baileys Harbor; Dan Sell Jr, Pound; Brett Koehler, Two Creeks; Scott Boulanger, Duvall  

HEAT 1) Billy LeMieux, Sturgeon Bay; Koehler 2) Brett Wenzel, Manitowoc; Tony Bouche, Algoma 3) Sell; Reinhardt 

LCQ1) John Adams, Denmark; John Anschutz, Forestville 

SPORT MOD FEATURE: Chris Budzban, Luxemburg; Dennis Miesler, Luxemburg; Cody Rass, Sturgeon Bay; Tom Stark, Egg Harbor; Craig Dorner, Brussels  

HEAT 1) Rick LeMieux, Sturgeon Bay; Mike Plate, Valders 2) Miesler; Rass 3) Stark; Dorner 

STREET STOCK FEATURE: Chase Solomon, Oshkosh; Allen Dillon, Two Rivers; Chad Naze, Green Bay; Dan Van Pay, Denmark; Nathan Delsart, Sturgeon Bay 

HEAT 1) Naze; Dillon 2) Solomon; Mike Carter, Greenleaf 3) Van Pay; Bailey LaViolette, Sturgeon Bay 

LCQ 1) Brian Krejcarek, Two Rivers; Travis Zirbel, Green Bay 

BOMBER FEATURE: Kyle Jorgenson, Oneida; Shaun Bangart, Chilton; Tony Everard, Green Bay; Scott Schlafke, Cleveland; Mike Mier, Chilton 

HEAT 1) Schlafke; Meier 2) Jorgenson; Everard 

Posted in Sports | Tagged |

Comments are closed.