Wolves Girls Win Sectional

Algoma won the WIAA Division 3 Track & Field Sectional at Princeton/Green Lake on Thursday.  Elizabeth McClure, Ali Spitzer and Katelyn Williams led the way for the Wolves as McClure won the high jump, Williams qualified in the shot put and discus and Spitzer was second in the 400 meter dash.  The Algoma boys finished in second place with Caleb Lohenry winning the 110 Hurdles and finished second in the 300 Hurdles while Jacob Wahlers qualified for State in both the 1600 and 3200 meter runs.  Sevastopol’s Demi Ploor won the pole vault.

At the Division 2 Sectional in Little Chute, Sturgeon Bay’s Nic Brinkman and Robbie Hohlfelder qualified for State and Kewaunee’s Abby VanGoethem qualified in two events and is a member of a relay team.  Luxemburg-Casco’s Sam Larson won the 300 Hurdles and Jaci Legois qualified in two events.  Extra qualifiers for the State Meet next Friday and Saturday in La Crosse will be announced by the WIAA.

Sturgeon Bay
Nic Brinkman- Shot Put (4th)
Robbie Hohlfelder- Triple Jump (3rd)

Southern Door
3200 Relay- Gracie Englebert, Maggie Grota, Chloe Volkman, Jennifer Vandertie (4th)
3200 Relay- Derek Huber, Zach Kiedrowski, Zeb Zielar, Jacob Pigeon (4th)

Demi Ploor- Pole Vault (1st)
Millar Minahan- 800 (4th)

Chloe Massad- 400 (4th)

Caleb Lohenry- 110 Hurdles (1st) 300 Hurdles (2nd)
Elizabeth McClure- High Jump (1st) Pole Vault (2nd)
Katelyn Williams- Shot Put (2nd) Discus (3rd)
Alli Spitzer- 400 (2nd)
Jacob Wahlers- 1600 (3rd) 3200 (2nd)
Kirsten Talmadge (3rd)
400 Relay- Brennan Benesh, Eric Arvizu, Cody May, Caleb Lohenry
400 Relay- Courtney Guilette, Khloe Williams, Morgan Davister, Katelyn Williams (3rd)

Abby VanGoethem- 200 (4th) 300 Hurdles (4th)
800 Relay- Andie Kudick, Abby Baumgartner, Hailey Novak, Abby VanGoethem (4th)

Sam Larson- 300 Hurdles (1st)
Jacie Legois- 1600 (4th) 3200 (3rd)
Jordan Ortiz- 110 Hurdles (3rd)
Evan Tust- Pole Vault (3rd)
Molly Wortruba- Long Jump (4th)
400 Relay- Jake Shefchik, Brogan Hall, Malaki Wessel, Tyler Suess (1st)
800 Relay- Jon Deprey, Brogan Hall, Malaki Wessel, Tyler Suess (1st)
1600 Relay- Corey Legois, Tyler Suess, Travis Kinnard, Sam Larson (3rd)

Posted in Sports | Tagged , , |

Comments are closed.