Sealey is Defensive POY

Ben Sealey of Algoma has been selected as the defensive player of the year in the Olympian/Packerland Small Conference while Elliot Ebert of Reedsville is the offensive player of the year.  Algoma coach Wade Vandervest is the coach of the year.

1st team Offense
Quarterback- Alex Dellis, Algoma
Running Back- Andrew Gorz, Algoma*, Elliott Ebert, Reedsville*; Adam Mader, Hilbert
Split End- Eliot Prokash, Algoma*; Tanner Kunesh, Mishicot
Tight End- Marshall Wiltfang, Algoma
Lineman- Devin Kostichka, Algoma*; Kyle Staudt, Manitowoc Lutheran*; Eric Battin, Mishicot; Travis Schultz, Reedsville; Josh Moehn, Hilbert

1st team Defense
Linebacker- Ben Sealey, Algoma*; Alex Matthias, Manitowoc Lutheran*; Caleb Lohenry, Algoma; Boone Young, Mishicot
Interior Lineman- Josh Hannan, Hilbert*; Marshall Wiltfang, Algoma; Zak Elliott, Mishicot
Defensive End- Elliott Ebert, Reedsville; Kyle Staudt, Manitowoc Lutheran
Defensive Back- Andrew Gorz, Algoma*; Weston Cracraft, Mishicot*; Jordan Blattler, Manitowoc Lutheran
Punter- Ben Sealey, Algoma

2nd Team Offense
Quarterback- Kyle Curry, Mishicot
Running Back- Ben Sealey, Algoma; Weston Cracraft, Mishicot; Jordan Blattler, Manitowoc Lutheran
Split End- Brady Bostedt, Oconto; Tyler Nelson, Saint Mary Central
Tight End- Sean Wiese, Hilbert
Lineman- Casey Mueller, Algoma; Sam Harper, Algoma; Reese Moore, Algoma; Alex Matthias, Manitowoc Lutheran; Dustin Peterson, Mishicot

2nd Team Defense
Linebacker- Jeffery Humblet, Oconto; Austin Keuler, Hilbert; Dakota LeCaptain, Reedsville, Sean Wiese, Hilbert
Interior Lineman- Devin Kostichka, Algoma; Travis Schultz, Reedsville; Jo Brandt, Reedsville
Defensive End- Brennan Benesh, Algoma; Sam Harper, Algoma
Defensive Back- Eliot Prokash, Algoma; Tyler Blattler, Manitowoc Lutheran; Drew Honzik, Mishicot
Punter- Brady Gruett, Hilbert


Posted in Sports |

Comments are closed.