Perfection For DCL Champion Sister Bay

Sister Bay beat Egg Harbor in the Door County League’s Playoff Championship game Sunday, 7-0.  The Bays scored once in the first and added three more runs in the third, two in the fifth and tacked on the season’s final run in the sixth inning.  Sister Bay finishes the 2015 season 16-0 and wins the Fritz Woldt Memorial Trophy and the Jeff DeJardine Memorial Trophy.  Winning pitcher Ryan Demmin went the distance striking out 15.  He was named the Door County League’s MVP and Pitcher of the Year.  Tucker Emerson had an RBI triple and Stuart Larsen drove in three runs.  Dave Jilot took the loss and Riley Spetz had two hits for Egg Harbor.

Door County League Awards:
Ryan Demmin (Sister Bay) – MVP and Pitcher of the Year
Clark Erickson (Sister Bay) and Tony Bley (West Jacksonport) – Manager of the Year
Tom Sawyer (Sister Bay) – Batting Champion (.440)

Posted in Sports | Tagged , , |

Comments are closed.