Kolberg Wins DCL Playoff Title

Kolberg beat Egg Harbor Sunday, 14-12 to win the Door County League playoff title.  With the game tied at eight, the Braves scored three times in both the seventh and eighth innings to take a 14-8 lead.  Egg Harbor scored four runs in the bottom half of the eighth but that’s as close as the Indians would get.  Chris Wery homered for Kolberg and Jeff Sperber had four hits.  Eric Lardinois had three hits, scored four runs and drove in three.  Justin Alexander picked up the win in relief.  Eric DeJardine, Tom Schmidt, Matt Ash and Brian Crook all homered for Egg Harbor.  Crook had three hits and drove in four.  Rob Schartner took the loss.

Award Winners:
Roland “Fritz” Woldt Memorial Trophy and Jeff DeJardine Memorial Trophy (both for winning playoff title) – Kolberg

Leon Schram Memorial Trophy (for winning regular season title) – Egg Harbor

Manager of the Year – Mark Stoeger, Egg Harbor

Batting Champion – Stuart Larsen, Sister Bay

Pitcher of the Year – Riley Spetz, Egg Harbor

Most Valuable Player – Riley Spetz, Egg Harbor

Posted in Sports |

Comments are closed.