Free Throw Winners

The local competition for Council #2478, Knights of Columbus Free Throw contest was held on Saturday at Saint John Bosco gym in Sturgeon Bay.

First place winners in the boys division were Maxwell Krohn, Tanner DeGrave, Jared Van Bramer, Douglas Taylor and Kyle Medlen.  The high shooters were Van Bramer (14 out of 15), Krohn (13 out of 15) and Medlen and DeGrave (12 our of 15).

First place winners in the girls division were Anna Fischer, Andie Rockendorf, Madelyn Claflin and Rebecca Osborne.  The high shooter was Claflin with 12 out of 15.

District competition is Sunday, January 22nd at St. Mary’s Gym in Algoma.

Posted in Sports |

Comments are closed.