Free Throw Winners

The local competition for Council #2478, Knights of Columbus Free Throw contest was held Saturday, January 12th at the St. John Bosco gym in Sturgeon Bay. Trophies were given for 1st place, and medals on ribbons for 2nd, and 3rd place. Embroidered patches and certificates were provided to all participants. Age level divisions ran from 10 to 14 years old.

-First place winners, boys division, were Adison Benzinger, Fletcher Hubbard, Tanner DeGrave, Rex Meikle, and Ben Krohn.
-First place winners, girls division, were Hailey DeGrave, Gracee Abeyta, Sophia Patton, and Rebecca Osborne.
The boys division high shooters were Tanner DeGrave with 13, Fletcher Hubbard and Rex Meikle with 12, Jacob Moeller with 11 buckets, Trent Jeanquart with 10, and Seth Bright, Michael Rose, Adison Benzinger, Max Bordeau, and Kyle Bruemmer making 9 baskets.
For the girls Sophie Patton sunk 10, Alexis McAllister 9, Rebecca Osborne 8, Gracee Abeyta and Hailey De Grave with 7, and Andie Rockendorf with 6 buckets.

District competition is at St. Mary’s Gym, 118 Church St., Algoma, on Sunday morning, January 27th.

Posted in Sports |

Comments are closed.