Egg Harbor Wins Playoff Title

Egg Harbor won the Door County League playoff title by scoring twice in the top of the ninth to beat Sister Bay Sunday, 2-1.  Eric DeJardine’s RBI single tied the game at one and then Casey Giesseman’s two-out double scored DeJardine and put the Indians on top for good.  Winning pitcher Dave Jilot went the distance, striking out eight.  James Larsen had three hits for Sister Bay and Sam Forkert had an RBI single.  Forkert worked into the ninth and took the loss.

Door County League Awards:
Jeff DeJardine Memorial Trophy (postseason champion) – Egg Harbor
Bob Van Duyse-Jocko Rader Trophy (regular season champion) – Sister Bay
Batting Champion – Riley Spetz, Egg Harbor
Pitcher of the Year – Dave Jilot, Egg Harbor
Manager of the Year – Clark Erickson, Sister Bay
Most Valuable Player – Riley Spetz, Egg Harbor

Posted in Sports | Tagged , , |

Comments are closed.