Eagles Win Wrestling Championship

The Southern Door wrestling team beat Sturgeon Bay/Sevastopol, 34-27, to win the Packerland Conference championship on Thursday Night. ¬†Michael Bertrand won by pin for Southern Door while Luke Brinkman and Nathan Hendrickson were winners by pin for the Clippers. ¬†It’s the third title in the last four years for the Eagles.

220 Mason Davis (SD) won by decision over Trevor Wilke 11-8 (SD 3 -0)
285 Tory Jandrin (SD) won by FFT (SD 9-0)
106 Ben Keilar (SD) won by FFT (SD 15-0)
113 Double FFT (SD) (SD 15-0)
120 Fischer Pawelski (SD) won by FFT (SD 21-0)
126 Nathan Stenzel (SBS) won by FFT (SD 21-6)
132 Ezra Haight (SBS) won by decision over Ben Hoida 4-3 (SD 21-9)
138 River Pawelski (SD) won by major decision over Lucas Stenzel 9-0 (SD 25-9)
145 Jared Conard (SD) won by decision over Bruce Anschutz 3-2 (SD 28-9)
152 Liam Ostrand Kolstad (SBS) won by decision over Raul Lopez 13-6 (SD 28-12)
160 Nathan Hendrickson (SBS) won by fall over Hunter Falish 3:14 (SD 28-18)
170 Michael Bertrand (SD) won by fall over Collin Mirkes 1:05 (SD 34-18)
182 Jeremy Jorns (SB) won by decision over Seth Suess 6-0 (SD 34-21)
195 Luke Brinkman (SB) won by fall over Evan Blasier 3:21 (SD 34-27)

Posted in Sports | Tagged , , |

Comments are closed.