Eagles Repeat as Wrestling Champs

Southern Door beat Kewaunee , 52-21, on Thursday night and clinched their second straight Packerland Conference wrestling championship.  Tyler Kelly, Hunter Pawelski and Micah King were winners by pin for the Eagles while Seth Hallgren and Kyle Steinhorst won by pin for the Storm.

106-  Justin Laluzerne (SD) won by forfeit
113-  Logan Walker (SD) won by decision over Jesse Steinhorst (9-4)
120-  Cameron Hanrahan (K) won by decision over Ben Hoida (4-2)
126-  River Pawelski (SD) won by major decision over Austin Pilgrim (13-5)
132-  Tyler Kelly (SD) won by pin over Michael Barribeau (3:55)
138-  Michael Bertrand (SD) won by forfeit
145-  Jacob Bartels (SD) won by forfeit
152-  Hunter Pawelski (SD) won by pin over Cody Steinhorst (2:11)
160-  Micah King (SD) won by pin over Brock Duescher (:33)
170-  Seth Hallgren (K) won by pin over Zach Marchant (4:57)
182-  Josh Kuehl (K) won by forfeit
195-  Tory Jandrin (SD) won by decision over Sam Severin (4-2) (ot)
220-  Kyle Steinhorst (K) won by pin over Sam Mueller (4:53)
285-  Mitchell Overbeck (SD) won by forfeit

Oconto Falls beat Luxemburg-Casc0, 39-27, in a Bay Conference dual in Oconto Falls.  Bryce Peterson, Nate Trepanier, Jake Yatso and Kyle Wolf won by pin for the Panthers while Cameron Lemmens and Dalton Smercheck won by pin for the Spartans.

106: Bryce Peterson (OF) over Justin Vande Hei (Fall 3:55)
113: Cameron Lemmens (LC) over Evan Konitzer (Fall 1:13)
120: Noah Starry (OF) win by forfeit
126: Sam Konitzer (OF) over Josh VandeHei (Dec 5-0)
132: Eric Peters (LC) over Bryce Ash (Dec 4-0)
138: Mason Berceau (LC) over Brett Ash (Dec 6-5)
145: Nate Trepanier (OF) over Austin Leroy (Fall 2:44)
152: Jake Yatso (OF) over Seth Peters (Fall 5:30)
160: Cullen Ducat (LC) over Brice Delzer (SV-1 3-1)
170: Dewey Krueger (OF) win by forfeit
182: Dalton Smercheck (LC) over Mac Winkler (Fall 1:18)
195: Devon Hallet (LC) over Nate Brauer (Dec 3-1)
220: Kyle Wolf (OF) over Adam Pennings (Fall 1:58)
285: Phil Rasmussen (LC) over Kaleb Westcott (Dec 1-0)

Posted in Sports |

Comments are closed.