DCL Awards Announced

With the regular season complete, the Door County Baseball League has announced its 2023 Awards.

Nick Kita, Egg Harbor, is this years batting champion..finishing at .500 (25 x 50) while teammate Cory Fuller, last years leader, was second at .480 (24 x 50) Griffin Cole (Sister Bay) Jake Schneider (Kolberg) and Cody Giesseman (Egg Harbor) complete the top 5 — followed by Woody Schartner, Drew Tanck, Trevor Reinhardt, Tom Sawyer and Caleb Cornell.

In addition, the DCBL Managers voted Sam Forkert in as Pitcher of the Year. Forkert (11-2) threw for 89.2 innings and had 67 strikeouts. Matt Ash, Egg Harbor, was voted as the Manager of the Year.

The league playoffs begin on Sunday…Egg Harbor will play at regular season champion Sister Bay and Washington Island is at Kolberg…we feature the Islanders and Braves at 1:30 Sunday on AM910 / wdor.com

Awards will be presented at the Sunday, August 27 Post-season Championship Game.

Posted in Sports | Tagged |

Comments are closed.