DCL Announces 2016 Hall of Fame Class

Nine players will be inducted into the Door County Baseball Hall of Fame. ┬áThe list includes….

Tom Anderson- Baileys Harbor – 1994 Batting Champion
Lenny Atkins- Institute/Washington Island – Batting Champion 2000, 2005
Dean DeBroux- Kolberg
Mike Jorgenson- Washington Island
Jeff Paschke- Egg Harbor
John Sawyer- Egg Harbor/Baileys Harbor/ Sister Bay
Pete Wickman- Maplewood – Manager of the Year 2003
Steve Wipperfurth- Kolberg/Maplewood/Institute
Mark Woerfel- Sister Bay/Washington Island – Pitcher of the Year 11 times from 1977-2001
Donald “Buck” Honold will receive the achievement award – Manager of the Year 1994

The Hall of Fame banquet will be held on May 7th and tickets are available from any inductee, Ken Schaefer or Jocko Rader.

*Achievements from Door County Baseball League

Posted in Sports | Tagged , |

Comments are closed.