Circle Tap Wins Aloha Classic

Circle Tap of Denmark won the 32nd Annual Aloha Classic Softball tournament held this past weekend at West Side Field.  Circle Tap defeated Aunt Annie’s of DePere 22-5.  Circle Tap was led by tournament MVP Keven Rotzenberg who pitched all 4 games and homered 5 times during the tournament.

Greystone Stonerollers took the third place trophy with a 21-14 win over Adam’s Street Pub of DePere.  Tod Maas, Shawn Rankin, Geoff Hanson, Travis Olson all homered for the A’Rollers.

The “Neil McCarty Award of Excellence”, in recognition to the Aloha staff worker who exemplifies the true Aloha Spirit of hard work and dedication, went to Woddy Allen, who has been a loyal member of the Aloha Staff for all 32 years of its existence.

The 33rd Annual Aloha Classic will be held July 25-28, 2013.

Posted in Sports |

Comments are closed.