Treasurer’s Office Hours for Taxpayers

The Door County Government Center in Sturgeon Bay will close at noon on Monday, December 31st, but the Door County Treasurer’s office will remain open until 4:30PM for taxpayers wishing to pay their tax bills before the end of the year. County Treasurer Jay Zahn says to use the Nebraska Street or 5th Avenue entrance of the Government Center. For after hours payment, there is a mail slot just inside the 5th Avenue entrance. Property taxpayers can also make payments at the Sturgeon Bay or Sister Bay locations of Associated Bank or North Shore Bank. Door County collects all property taxes for 15 of the county’s 19 municipalities.

Posted in News |

Comments are closed.