Election Day Ballot Statewide

voteWhile much has been made of the election for governor in Wisconsin, most of the interest in Door County has been on local or regional races. Still, voters will be able to join their counterparts around the state in determining who will hold office for another term. The candidates on the ballot in the election Tuesday are as follows…


Democrat – Mary Burke & John Lehman
Republican – Scott Walker & Rebecca Kleefisch
Libertarian – Robert Burke & Joseph Brost
Peoples Party – Dennis Fehr

Attorney General

Democrat – Susan Happ
Republican – Brad Schimel
Libertarian – Thomas Nelson, Senior

Secretary of State

Democrat – Doug La Follette
Republican – Julian Bradley
Libertarian – Andy Craig
Constitution – Jerry Brotzman

State Treasurer

Democrat – David Sartori
Republican – Matt Adamczyk
Libertarian – Jerry Shidell
Constitution – Andrew Zuelke
Wisconsin Green Party – Ron Hardy

Of all the statewide candidates, Secretary of State Douglas La Follette, at 74, has the longest tenure, though not continuous, at 35 years.

Posted in News |

Comments are closed.