Thunderhill Hall of Fame

Sturgeon Bay’s Thunderhill Raceway will induct seven members into its first ever Hall of Fame on Saturday Night.  Track Promoter Woody Wodack says that Tom Wagner and Mike Kelsey helped him determine the intial HOF class…[audio:|titles=Woody Wodack- Thunderhill Hall of Fame]Woody added that the Hall of Fame is a tribute to those that have had an impact on dirt track racing in Sturgeon Bay…[audio:|titles=Woody Wodack- History of racing in Sturgoen Bay]The inductees are Clyde LeMieux Sr., Irv Ettien, Les Sternard, Dale Knudson, Joe Haferkorn, Butch Georgenson and Fritz VanDuyse.  Tom Wagner is hosting the induction ceremony and calling the action on the track as well.  Racing is scheduled to begin at 6:00 on Saturday Night.  For more information can be found at


Posted in Sports |

Comments are closed.