Taylor Schmidt Named D4 Player Of The Year

The Wisconsin Fastpitch Softball Coaches Association has named Algoma shortstop Taylor Schmidt as its Division 4 state player of the year.  The honor caps a fantastic senior year for Schmidt.  She helped Algoma win the Division 4 state championship in both softball and basketball and was named third team all-state in softball and Schmidt was a unanimous Division 4 all-state selection by the Wisconsin Basketball Coaches Association.

WFSCA All-State selections:
Luxemburg-Casco catcher Dawn Deterville – 1st team all-state
Algoma infielder Taylor Schmidt – 3rd team all-state
Southern Door outfielder Acacia Tupa – 3rd all-state

WFSCA Academic All-State selections:
Algoma’s McKenzie Mueller
Algoma’s Marge Gorz

WFSCA All-Northeast Division selections:
Algoma pitcher Tanika Jorgenson – 1st team
Algoma infielder Taylor Schmidt – 1st team
Algoma infielder Andie Vandertie – 1st team
Algoma catcher Meg Ryan – 1st team
Algoma outfielder Kathy Bluett – 1st team
Algoma utility player Jordan Demmin – 1st team
Southern Door infielder Cheyanne McFarlin – 1st team
Southern Door outfielder Acacia Tupa – 1st team
Southern Door catcher LaRae Bagnall – honorable mention
Southern Door pitcher Rachel Andres – honorable mention
Luxemburg-Casco catcher Dawn Deterville – 1st team
Luxemburg-Casco infielder Jenni Jaden – honorable mention
Luxemburg-Casco outfielder Marissa Rukamp – honorable mention

WFSCA Postseason Award Winners

Posted in Sports |

Comments are closed.