SD Boys, Kewaunee Girls Win CC Titles

The Southern Door boys and Kewaunee girls won team titles while Algoma runners Jacob  Wahlers and Whitney Ebert won individual titles at the Packerland Conference cross country championships at Gibraltar on Thursday.  The top 7 finishers earn all-conference 1st team honors.

Boys Results
1.  Jacob Wahlers- Algoma
2.  Joe Bruno- Sevastopol
3.  Paul Aubrun-  Gibraltar
4.  Jacob Englebert- Southern Door
5.  Stuart Robertson-  Algoma
6.  Tyler Heupel- NEW Lutheran
7.  Kolt Knutson- Sturgeon Bay

Complete individual and team results

Girls Results 
1.  Whitney Ebert- Algoma
2.  Chloe Volkman- Southern Door
3.  Brianne Barta- Kewaunee
4.  Kayden Robertson- Algoma
5.  Maggie Buckham- Sevastopol
6.  Amanda Vandenplas- Kewaunee
7.  Kenna Rentmeester- Kewaunee

Complete individual and team results

The WIAA Division 2 Sectional is next Saturday at Kiel and the Division 3 Sectional is at Sheboygan Lutheran.

Posted in Sports |

Comments are closed.