Scholar Athlete Award Winners

Packerland Conference principals selected four students (two boys/two girls) as Scholar Athletes. The criteria are as follows…

1. Athlete must be a second semester senior.

2. Athlete must have earned at least four varsity letters through athletic participation in WIAA sanctioned sports during the complete freshman, sophomore, and junior years as well as the fall and winter seasons of the senior year.

3. Athlete must have a cumulative grade point average of at least 3.0 (on a 4.0 scale) compiled in accordance with the WIAA Scholar Athlete formula.

Sturgeon Bay – Calvin Richard, Gannon Evers, Natalia Michalski, Jade Tomberlin
Sevastopol – Alex Andreae, Oliver Matthews, Samantha Herrell, Cassandra Rankin
Gibraltar – Marshall Maltby, Braden Sitte, Quincy Chomeau, Helen McCormack
Southern Door – Spencer Slezewski, Mackenna Geyer, Danica Neville
Algoma – Jack Cole, Grant Vandervest, Hannah Nell, Ryley Zimmerman
Kewaunee – Braxton Riha, Collin Spranger, Hannah Morton, Jenna Rohr
Oconto – Adan Herrera Ramirez, Savannah Brill, Elizabeth Finger
Peshtigo – Ethan Brissette, Peyton Demmith, Lucy Lemire, Riley Sabel
NEW Lutheran – Jedi Gbaja-Biamila, Sam Hillman, Alexa Dhein, Adisyn Yunk

Student athletes, cheerleaders, pom/dance squad members, student trainers, and managers may be selected.

Posted in Sports | Tagged , |

Comments are closed.