Pony League Baseball Championship

Jim Olson Motors won the Pony League baseball postseason tournament with a 15-5 win over the Big Dogs at Perry Field in Algoma on Monday Night.

Jim Olson Motors 15
Big Dogs (Rass) 5
WP- Blayre Writt
*Tristan Brilla 2 hits; Curt Meyer, JR 2 run double/3 runs; Trey Vanderleest 3 runs scored
*Cole Rass and Will Jandrin 2 hits (double)

Jim Olson Motors 8
Big Dogs (Neinas) 7
WP- Danny Lodl
*Finn Stuth 2 hits/2 RBI; Blayre Writt RBI triple, Jack Henry and Danny Lodl double
*Nick Beck 3 hits; Braylon Berg and Ethan Alexander 2 hits

Big Dogs (Rass) 5
Kewaunee 0
WP- Will Jandrin
*Will Jandrin 3 hits; Cole Rass and Gage Geisel 2 hits

First Round
Jim Olson Motors 8
Mishicot 4
WP- Calvin Richard
*Garrett Ulberg 2 hits/2 runs; Tristan Brilla 2 hits/2 runs; Trey Vanderleest 2 hits; Curt Meyer, JR 2 run double

Front Row L-R: batboy Gunnar Stuth, Caden LeMeiux, Danny Lodl, Garrett Ulberg, Tristan Brilla, Trey Vanderleest
Back Row L-R: Blayre Writt, Calvin Richard, Derian Muraski, Curt Meyer, Jack Henry, Finn Stuth
Coaches: Chad Ulberg, Mike Writt, Jeffrey Alberts, Jake Schneider

Posted in Sports | Tagged |

Comments are closed.