Kurek, Grota Second at Chief K

Julia Kurek of Sturgeon Bay was second to Libby Schmidt of Roncalli in the annual Chief K Cross Country Meet at Gibraltar on Thursday. Emma Bousley of Southern Door was third, followed by Claire DuChateau of Luxemburg-Casco. Reedsville (42) won the team title followed by LC (47) Sturgeon Bay and Southern Door.

Hunter Taddy of Reedsville won the boys race with Ben Grota of Southern Door in second and Kyan Lynts of Luxemburg-Casco third. Mauston (42) won the team title followed by LC (47) and Southern Door.

The Pioneers were at the Freedom Invite on Friday morning in took third behind Freedom and Assumption. Sevastopol’s top 5 runners were Bea Dramm, Naomi Rikkola, Shylee Asher, Jolene Luedtke and Libby Ash.

Sturgeon Bay was at Oconto for a scramble with Bonduel, Luxemburg-Casco and the Blue Devils on Friday, Merrill Kelsey and Sayde Jeanquart placed 5th with a 48 while Layla Stai and Keira Wesley were 10th and Hayden Montevideo and Lauren Meachem were 11th.

Sturgeon Bay 3
Kewaunee 0
*Goals by Daniel Weinke (Jackson Starr assist) Will Estes, Kaden Klotz

Algoma 5
Gibraltar-Sevastopol 0

Waupaca 4
Lux-Casco 1
Goal by Johan Amador; assist by Ethan Vandenhouten
Quentin Massart with 9 saves

Posted in Sports | Tagged |

Comments are closed.