Kewaunee’s Dworak Named to WIAC All-Time Team

The Wisconsin Intercollegiate Athletic Conference announced the Men’s Basketball All-Time Team  on Wednesday.   Former Kewaunee and UW-Oshkosh standout Tim Dworak was one of 17 players named to the team, he says he didn’t even though that he was being considered for the award….[audio:|titles=Tim Dworak]
Dworak scored 1,999 points for the Titans and grabbed 784 rebounds and was the conference player of the year in 2002 and 2003, but he wanted to talk more about the teams accomplishments….[audio:|titles=Tim Dworak]
All-Time Teams are being selected in those men’s and women’s sports that have been classified as “championship” sports at some point during the conference’s 100-year history.   Dworak is a teacher in the Omro School District.

Men’s Basketball All-Time Team
Name School Years Participated Hometown (High School)*
Merrill Brunson UW-Platteville 1997-2000 Richland Center, Wis.
Tony Carr UW-Eau Claire 1979-82 Beloit, Wis. (Memorial)
Tim Dworak UW-Oshkosh 2000-03 Kewaunee, Wis.
Ty Evans UW-Whitewater 1993-94 Beloit, Wis. (Memorial)
Gib Hinz UW-Eau Claire 1977-80 Winneconne, Wis.
Ben Hoffmann UW-Platteville 1995-98 Hartford, Wis. (Union)
Jason Kalsow UW-Stevens Point 2002-05 Huntley, Ill.
Roger Kuss UW-River Falls 1951-53 River Falls, Wis.
Aubrey Lewis-Byers UW-Whitewater 2000-03 Janesville, Wis. (Craig)
Rich Melzer UW-River Falls 2001-04 Minneapolis, Minn. (River Falls, Wis.)
Tim Naegeli UW-Stevens Point 1984-87 Racine, Wis.
Terry Porter UW-Stevens Point 1982-85 Milwaukee, Wis. (South Division)
Mike Ratliff UW-Eau Claire 1969-72 Racine, Wis. (Horlick)
Frank Schade UW-Eau Claire 1970-72 Wausau, Wis.
Ralph Sims UW-Oshkosh 1975-78 Waukegan, Ill. (East)
Chester Smith UW-Eau Claire 1984-85 Dallas, Texas (Wilmer Hutchins)
Joe Werner UW-La Crosse 2004-07 Chippewa Falls, Wis. (McDonell)

Posted in Sports |

Comments are closed.