Eagles Win Golf Championship

Southern Door won the Packerland Conference golf championship at Wander Springs on Tuesday.  The Eagles finished the day at 357 with Nic Feuerstein carding a team best 86.  Brandon Copet and Jordon Jandrin each shot 90 with Jacob Hilsabeck finishing with a 91.  Coach Scott Masarik said the team was happy to win conference for the first time in 10 years…[audio:http://wdor.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/05/scott27.mp3|titles=Scott Masarik]
Austin Englebert is the fifth senior for the Eagles.  Southern Door shot 181 in four matches and 182 in another and Coach Masarik added that consistency throughout the season was another reason why they won the championship…
[audio:http://wdor.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/05/scott1.mp3|titles=Scott Masarik]
Gibraltar’s Sam Johnson and Chris Janisse shared medalist honors with an 86.  The Vikings finished the season in 2nd place, followed by Sturgeon Bay, Sevastopol and Oconto.

All Conference
First Team

Sam Johnson- Gibraltar  160 points
Brandon Copet- S Door    149 points
Chris Janisse- Gibraltar   146.5 points
Nic Feuerstein- S Door    136 points
Bryce Hartl- Sturgeon Bay 132.5 points

Second Team

Jordon Jandrin- Southern Door
Sean Martens- Sturgeon Bay
Bryce Birmingham- Sevastopol
Brandon Cote- Sevastopol
Adam Hauser- Sturgeon Bay


Posted in Sports |

Comments are closed.