Brewers Win NL Central

The Milwaukee Brewers are Division Champions for the first time since 1982, & National League Central Division champions for the first time in franchise history. Ryan Braun’s 3 run home run in the bottom of the 8th inning propelled the Brewers to a 4-1 win over the Florida Marlins at Miller Park Friday night. The win coupled with The Cardinals loss to the Cubs clinched the division for Milwaukee. Yovani Gallardo went 7 & a third striking out 11 in a no decision, Francisco Rodriguez gets the win in relief & John Axford picked up his 44th save on the season, Prince Fielder homered in the 2nd inning. The Brewers now stand at 92-65 on the season with 5 games left before the playoffs start.

Posted in Sports |

Comments are closed.