Ball Finishes Fourth In Heisman Voting

Wisconsin running back Montee Ball finished fourth in the voting for the 77th annual Heisman Trophy, which went to Baylor quarterback Robert Griffin III.  Stanford quarterback Andrew Luck was second, Alabama running back Trent Richardson was third in the voting, Ball fourth, and LSU cornerback Tyrann Mathieu was fifth.

Griffin became the first player from Baylor to win the Heisman, which is given to the top collegiate football player.  Griffin completed 72 percent 3,998 yards and 36 touchdown passes.

Posted in Sports |

Comments are closed.