Door County Board Election

Fifteen of the twenty one seats on the Door County Board of Supervisors will be filled without opposition in the spring election next week. In one of the contested races, two newcomers will square off. Another district will have new representation due to the current seat holder’s decision to forgo re-election. Here is a list of the contested races:

District 3
Incumbent Patrick Olson faces challenger Roy Englebert

District 4
Incumbent Leroy Liebe faces challenger Mark Feurstein

District 5
Incumbent Paul DeWitt faces challenger Tim O’Connor

District 6
Newcomers Susan Kohout & Tim Dawidiuk will be on the ballot. Neal DeBaker chose not to seek re-election

District 14
County Board Chairman Leo Zipperer faces challenger Joanne Schley

District 15
Incumbent Richard “Biz” Virlee faces challenger Kevin Wilke

The other newcomer is David Enigl in District 17 where Kari Anderson has filed her certificate of non-candidacy. The spring election is Tuesday, April 3rd.

Posted in News |

Comments are closed.