Blahnik and James Share POY

Kennedy Blahnik of Algoma and Laken James of Oconto were selected as Co-Players of the Year in the Packerland Conference. The Wolves won the conference championship while the Blue Devils finished second.

1st Team
Kennedy Blahnik- Algoma (Unanimous)
Laken James- Oconto (Unanimous)
Makenna Ash- Gibraltar (Unanimous)
Anna Dier- Algoma
Meg Ryan- Algoma
Jaelyn Jicha- Oconto

2nd Team
Bailey Hanson- Southern Door
Baleigh Delorit- Algoma
Lauren Kita- Gibraltar
Sadie Nier- NEW Lutheran
Emily Shallow- Oconto

Honorable Mention
Helen Hecht- Gibraltar
Courtney VanHout, Bailey Baudhuin, Alexa Soto- Southern Door
Caroline Haen, Caralyn Mickey- Sturgeon Bay
Amanda Bultman, Brooke Geier, Carly Van Goethem- Kewaunee
Carli Meyer- Oconto

Dakota Zinser of league champion NEW Lutheran is the boys Player of the Year.

1st Team
Dakota Zinser- NEW Lutheran (Unanimous)
DakodNathan Toenjes- NEW Lutheran (Unanimous)
Sam Koss- Algoma
Hunter Prokash- Algoma
Conner Moe- Oconto

2nd Team
Riley Cordier- Sturgeon Bay
Mitchell Gerend- Southern Door
Mitchel Neubauer- Southern Door
Reggie Nimmer- Kewaunee
Kristian Zimmerman- NEW Lutheran

Honorable Mention
Trey Bumgardner, Joey Sheehy, Jesse Mejia- Sturgeon Bay
Aaron Larsen, Austin Rohe- Southern Door
Austin Krohn, Drew Tanck- Sevastopol
Nick Kita- Gibraltar
Eliot Prokash- Algoma
Logan Brusky- Kewaunee
Sam Brock- NEW Lutheran
Kyle Krueger, Brady Erieau, Corey Herbert- Oconto

Door County Medical Center
Sports Schedule
Posted in Sports |

Comments are closed.